Osun 2022: Sanwo-Olu chairs APC’s 86-member campaign council


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted an 86-member National Campaign Council for the Osun governorship election.

National Chairman, Abdullahi Adamu; and Sen. Iyiola Omisore, National Secretary signed the circular.

Lagos Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu is the chairman; his Kano counterpart, Abdullahi Ganduje is the deputy chairman.

Other governors were named as vice-chairmen.

They are Sani Bello – Niger, Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi, Abubakar Badaru – Jigawa, Nasir El-Rufai – Kaduna, Kayode Fayemi – Ekiti, Yahaya Bello – Kogi.

Babagana Zulum – Borno, Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe, Aminu Masari – Katsina, Abdulrahaman AbdulRazaq – Kwara, Abdullahi Sule – Nasarawa.

Rotimi Akeredolu – Ondo, Dapo Abiodun – Ogun, Hope Uzodinma – Imo, Simon Lalong – Plateau, Mai Buni – Yobe, Dave Umahi – Ebonyi.

Also included are Ben Ayade – Cross River, Mohammed Matawalle – Zamfara, Senate President Ahmad Lawan and Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila.

The council will be inaugurated on Thursday at the party’s national headquarters in Abuja.

The governorship election will be held on July 16. Governor Gboyega Oyetola is the APC candidate.IMG 20220622 WA0034

Lagos Herald
Lagos Herald//lagosherald.com
The Lagos Herald initiative trains individuals of all ages to be more discerning internet material consumers. With efforts particularly geared to engage Gen Z, college students, and older generations, we educate individuals on digital media literacy and fact-checking skills to recognize misinformation and disinformation. Our cutting-edge, digital-first program is continuously working to address the ever-changing world of disinformation on the internet. We think that when facts win, democracy triumphs.