EPL: Manchester United release official squad numbers for 2022-23 season [Full list]


Manchester United have released their official squad numbers ahead of Erik ten Hag’s first ever season in charge at Old Trafford.

The English Premier League returns next weekend with the summer transfer window hotting up.

Though the transfer market still has some weeks before the curtain is brought down, clubs have had to officially release their squad numbers.

The Red Devils will return to action in the Premier League with a clash against Brighton and Hove Albion.

The likes of Paul Pogba, Jesse Lingard, Nemanja Matic, Juan Mata, among others have left the club this summer with the future of Cristiano Ronaldo yet undecided.

The Red Devils have on the other hand brought in Christian Eriksen, Tyrell Malacia from Feyenoord and Lisandro Martinez from Ajax.

Here is Manchester United’s 2022-23 squad numbers:

1 – David De Gea

22 – Tom Heaton

26 – Dean Henderson


2 – Victor Lindelof

3 – Erik Bailly

4 – Phil Jones

5 – Harry Maguire

6 – Lisandro Martinez

12 – Tyrell Malacia

16 – Raphael Varane

20 – Diogo Dalot

23 – Luke Shaw

27 – Alex Telles

29 – Aaron Wan-Bissaka

33 – Brandon Williams

28 – Axel Tuanzebe

43 – Teden Mengi

74 – Alvaro Fernandez


8 – Bruno Fernandes

14 – Christian Eriksen

16 – Amad Diallo

17 – Fred

28 – Facundo Pellistri

34 – Donny van de Beek

37 – James Garner

39 – Scott McTominay

46 – Hannibal


7 – Cristiano Ronaldo

9 – Anthony Martial

10 – Marcus Rashford

25 – Jadon Sancho

36 – Anthony Elanga

44 – Tahith Chong

47 – Shola Shoretire

75 – Alejandro Garnacho.

Lagos Herald
Lagos Heraldhttp://lagosherald.com
The Lagos Herald initiative trains individuals of all ages to be more discerning internet material consumers. With efforts particularly geared to engage Gen Z, college students, and older generations, we educate individuals on digital media literacy and fact-checking skills to recognize misinformation and disinformation. Our cutting-edge, digital-first program is continuously working to address the ever-changing world of disinformation on the internet. We think that when facts win, democracy triumphs.