Cross River: Ndoma-Egba’s committee prunes 17 guber aspirants to four

The 7-man committee led by former Senate Majority Leader, Victor Ndoma-Egba and Senator Florence Ita-Giwa as secretary, has submitted a list of four governorship aspirants to the State Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Cross River State.

There were 17 aspirants who bought the expression of interest and nomination forms.

The APC Chairman in the State, Barr. Alphonsus Eba had inaugurated the ad-hoc committee to interface and cross-examine all the gubernatorial aspirants, irrespective of their senatorial districts.

The chairman had told the committee during the inauguration to prune the gubernatorial aspirant to four within 3-working days.

Ndoma-Egba’s committee said they had no power to disqualify anyone but recommended the four.

However, as at Friday night, the top four aspirants have not been officially unveiled until Saturday, May 07, 2022, after the party’s caucus meeting.

Meanwhile, one of the frontline aspirants, a former Senator, who represented Cross River Central, John Owan-Enoh, had argued that as the party’s candidate in 2019, he deserved a right to fair hearing.

The Lagos Herald

The Lagos Herald initiative trains individuals of all ages to be more discerning internet material consumers. With efforts particularly geared to engage Gen Z, college students, and older generations, we educate individuals on digital media literacy and fact-checking skills to recognize misinformation and disinformation. Our cutting-edge, digital-first program is continuously working to address the ever-changing world of disinformation on the internet. We think that when facts win, democracy triumphs.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button